Syncing to Cubasis

Forum for users of DrumPerfect drum sequencer app for IOS.

Syncing to Cubasis

Postby rickygarni » Mon Mar 16, 2015 2:21 pm

Hello,

I just downloaded DP and I love it! I am going to ask the most obvious of recording questions: How do I midi sync a DP pattern to Cubasis? (So the transport button on Cubasis will activate the pattern - either by itself or via Audiobus) - if someone could step me through this (slow learner) I would much appreciate it!

Thanks,

Ricky
rickygarni
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Mar 16, 2015 1:30 pm

Re: Syncing to Cubasis

Postby Marinus » Tue Mar 17, 2015 10:04 pm

Hi Ricky,

There are two ways to sync DP to cubasis:

1. in DP: go to settings, verify that the DrumPerfect destination endpoint is green and that the DrumPerfect midi destination is selected as clock source. Go back to the Pattern editor and tap the midiclock button (left of the metronome). Cubasis: go to Setup, Midi and turn on midi clock. Now, DP will slave to Cubasis clock.

2. In Cubasis: create an audio track and load DrumPerfect:all instruments as input. Now, DP will sync with Cubasis via IAA.

Marinus
User avatar
Marinus
Site Admin
 
Posts: 205
Joined: Mon Feb 17, 2014 9:40 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: Syncing to Cubasis

Postby rickygarni » Wed Mar 18, 2015 12:41 am

BINGO!

Thanks, Marinus. That did it.

(I couldn't access DrumPerfect in my instruments file, but I did through AudioBus and that worked.) Now, if I can only wrangle my way through AudioMux and Cubase!

Again, thanks a billion.

Ricky
rickygarni
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Mar 16, 2015 1:30 pm


Return to DrumPerfect

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron